Hats, Hats, Hats

IMG_0750

I am one of the luckiest people around.  I was born into a family where my parents were able to give us what we needed growing up.  My sisters and I had, as good an education, as Mum and Dad could afford.  We were expected to go on to further study and have a career in our chosen field.  We had the choices and we have all made the most of our opportunities and are now all giving our children the best we can.  The world has changed.  The world my kids are growing up in is very different to the one I grew up in, but the number of people living in poverty, who don’t have access to enough to eat, clean water and proper healthcare, has not changed.

So…………………this is my latest project.  These hat are going to be sent to a charity in Laos.  There are many poor people in this country, along with the other multitude of countries where people struggle with poverty.  In the northern parts of Laos the temperature gets very cold and families can’t afford to buy more clothing to keep themselves warm enough.  Hopefully these can help, its not much, but at least its something.  Give Children A Choice ( givechildrenachoice.org ) is the name of the charity.  Have a look at the other work they are doing in Asia.  I take my hat off to these people!

Leave a Reply

