Indroducing……………..me!!

I think my parents should be proud of me. Really they should. I am a kind, positive, proud, productive citizen.

I have 3 beautiful kids, I may be a little bit biased but not much, cos my mother-in-law agrees with me!! I have a wonderful husband, I mean, he’s amazing. Where I leave off he just picks up and keeps going. Together we get through everything!

I am a nurse at the local hospital, I work in the Paediatric Emergency Department, and yes before you ask it can be very hard!! Not all the time though. I maintain that the people I work with are the best nursing (and medical) team I have ever worked with. They are all really smart and everyone has their own strengths and wants to share them. They are an awesome team!!

My kids and my work should be enough to make my parents proud, but the real reason they should be proud of me is because I am a hard working, reliable, self sufficient, strong and confident person. The confidence has taken some time, it’s been a long journey, but I have almost made it (there’s always another step to take). I should be proud of me. I am proud of me, and I’m sure Mum and Dad are too.

Leave a Reply

